The Pro-Active Voice of the Morobe Business Sector

LCCI Logo 2021

Elections 2012



Papua New Guinea Elections 2012As promised last week the Electoral Office has provided a copy of the POLLING SCHEDULES for the 2012 elections, for the Lae Urban Area. I attach a summary of the schedule to this newsletter and ask that it be displayed in a prominent place in each company; to assist your employees as to where they can vote.

There are rumours that the polling date for Lae has been changed back to Saturday, but this is not true. The Lae Urban elections will be held on one day only – Tuesday 26th June 2012.

The Polling hours will be from 8 AM to 6 PM.

The Lae Urban areas include voting for the three open electorates:

  1. Lae
  2. Nawae – Malahang and Bumayong areas
  3. Huon – extends as far as 11 mile and Awilunga

The Electoral Commission has requested that Companies allow staff time off to perform their voting duties on the polling day of Tuesday June 26th, and suggest either the full morning or afternoon be allowed for this.

Prepared for the Lae Chamber of Commerce Inc by the Morobe Provincial Electoral Office:

Download Lae Polling Schedule 2012.
Download MOMASE-MOROBE Polling Schedule 2012.
Download PNG Polling Dates 2012.
Download Candidate List 2012 Elections.